• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->
  • There is a suspension wave happening, we're still gathering information. Please keep regular discussion to Suspension MegaThread and please consider submitting a Suspension report to RG.

Question - Enterupting macros (1 Viewer)

RedCents
20¢
I am new to all of this, do not know my a from my elbow. but I have been watching guides. I got the basics, I can make dude nuke and other person heal etc. However, i run a necro as my main. And I use macros to cast my dots. I notice when I hit nuke to make make nuke, it messes with my necro's macros. Is there anything I can do to avoid this? Thanks.

Any additional information you provide like what automation you are using on the other toons, your main, and the commands/hotkeys you are using would certainly help folks help you.

if you're talking about social macros that youve made yourself, then the automation will generally take care of the "doing necro things while fighting" portion (depending on the automation).

if youre talking about a macro youre running in the mq sense, youll need to provide more context - which macro, which automation, what spells are being cast, etc.

If you are using KissAssist (KA), then its a matter of reading and understanding the commands as listed and detailed on the KA wiki: https://www.redguides.com/wiki/KissAssist

Then you can look at KA .ini files that others have made and upload to help you understand the different sections in the KA ini to figure out what and how you want to do things: https://www.redguides.com/community/resources/categories/kissassist-ini-library.18/ Search using class, the level range you want to return, and then GROUP. Look at the various ini's that pop up and see what you see.