• You've discovered RedGuides 📕 an EverQuest multi-boxing community 🛡️🧙🗡️. We want you to play several EQ characters at once, come join us and say hello! 👋
  • IS THIS SITE UGLY? Change the look. To dismiss this notice, click the X --->

Question - How do you end up occupying your free time when you take a break from EQ or game of choice? (1 Viewer)

RedCents
943¢
Since my play time got downgraded due to life happening, I find that I miss logging into EQ. My limited time keeps me from logging in and getting to invested in anything. I've found that I fill in those 10-20 minute gaps with communicating with my loved ones, or playing one of the 3 simple, mindless games I have installed on my phone. And when I do get larger chunks of time, I find that I am pestering the Wife for projects to do when I am idle. While I can sit idle, it appears that I'm not good at it. The missus gives me projects to do, but recently, my daughter went off to college (so we are empty nesters now) and from what my wife tells me, I'm a cranky, irritable brat. So the wife and the wee-one decided I was gonna build the 10x20 lean to style shed I decided I wasn't going to build earlier this year. So now, I've started building a shed, with my first big delivery from Lowes arriving some time today.

So, when you take a break, how do you spend your time?